"These restrictions will remain in place until we receive further guidance from the World Health Organization (WHO)"

Qatar Airways Announces Flight Restrictions from Southern African Countries

Due to the recent emergence of the new COVID-19 Omicron variant, and with immediate effect, Qatar Airways will no longer be accepting passengers travelling from five Southern African countries in their global network. However, they will continue to accept passengers for travel into these countries in-line with current restrictions.

Passengers who are booked on Qatar Airways flights from seven destinations, Luanda (LAD), Angola; Maputo (MPM), Mozambique; Johannesburg (JNB), Capetown (CPT), Durban (DUR),South Africa; Lusaka (LUN), Zambia; and Harare (HRE), Zimbabwe, will not be accepted for travel until further notice.

We will continue to review the situation on a daily basis as new information becomes available

The company says in a statement.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Start typing and press Enter to search